The numerous One-Artist-Shows are part of the successful concept of art KARLSRUHE. On a surface of at least 25 square meters, a gallerist dedicates his program to a selected artist, thus providing in-depth insight into artistic creation. Each year around 75 One-Artist-Shows are shown at art KARLSRUHE, spread over all four halls. Each one-artist show of the fair is automatically nominated for the art KARLSRUHE prize.

Get an overview of the artists and galleries of this year's one-artist-shows.

They promote the perception of the individual position throughout the exhibition.

Portrait Olga Blaß, Teamlead art KARLSRUHE

We would like to continue this section of art KARLSRUHE which is perceived as integral and reputation-enhancing, and strengthen its basic idea.

A new feature is that only one One-Artist-Show per gallery can take part in the competition for the art KARLSRUHE-Prize. This serves to concentrate the presentations and also to ensure fairness among each other: only one "ticket" per exhibitor.

Olga Blaß, Teamlead art KARLSRUHE

art KARLSRUHE-Prize for the most compelling One-Artist-Show

The art KARLSRUHE-Prize is awarded jointly by the state of Baden-Württemberg and the city of Karlsruhe and is endowed with € 15,000. A specialist jury selects the most convincing individual presentation from all the One-Artist-Shows presented at the fair.

Immediately after the award ceremony, works by the award-winning artist will be purchased from the gallery, which will then be transferred to the art KARLSRUHE Collection. This collection is managed by the Städtische Galerie Karlsruhe and commissioned by the director, Dr. Brigitte Baumstark, supervised.

Previous prize winners

  • 2023 Mona Radziabari Galerie Michael Sturm, Stuttgart
  • 2022 Ambra Durante Galerie Friese, Berlin
  • 2020 Annette Kelm Galerie König, Berlin
  • 2019 Myriam Holme Galerie Bernhard Knaus Fine Art, Frankfurt am Main
  • 2018 Sarah McRae Morton Galerie Anja Knoess, Köln
  • 2017 Neringa Vasiliauskaite Galerie Smudajescheck, München
  • 2016 Werner Schmidt Galerie Wohlhüter, Leibertingen-Thalheim
  • 2015 Alfonso Hüppi Galerie Reinhold Maas, Reutlingen
  • 2014 Jessica Buhlmann Galerie Anja Rumig, Stuttgart
  • 2013 Claude Wall Galerie Angelo Falzone, Mannheim
  • 2012 Tatjana Doll Galerie Klaus Gerrit Friese, Stuttgart
  • 2011 Jens Hanke Galerie Hunchentoot, Berlin
  • 2010 Julius Grünewald Galerie Karlheinz Meyer, Karlsruhe
  • 2009 Thomas Müller Galerie Michael Sturm, Stuttgart
  • 2008 Reto Boller Galerie Mueller-Roth, Stuttgart